Scott Weiland's The Most Wonderful Time of the Year Deluxe Edition Available Today

November 4, 2022

                                                       SCOTT WEILAND


                                                     AVAILABLE TODAY

                                                                                       Deluxe Edition Of The Singer’s 2011 Holiday Album

                                                                                    Available Today Digitally And Also Making LP Debut On

                                                                                                      Limited Edition Red And Green Vinyl

               Features Four Previously Unreleased Recordings, Including Cover Of John Lennon And Yoko Ono’s “Happy Xmas (War Is Over),”

                                                                               Marking The First Posthumous Solo Music From Weiland’s Vault

                                                                                                          LISTEN TO FULL ALBUM NOW

                                                                                         Holiday Yule Log Video Of Full Deluxe Edition Audio

                                                                                                                      Launched Today

                                                                                                                           VIEW NOW

LOS ANGELES – Inspired by celebrated crooners like Frank Sinatra, Bing Crosby and Nat King Cole, Grammy® winner Scott Weiland recorded a deeply personal album of holiday standards in 2011 titled THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR. The original 10-song collection has now been expanded with four unreleased recordings for its vinyl debut this holiday season, marking the first posthumous music to be released from the Weiland vault.

THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR: DELUXE EDITION is available today (November 4) for $24.98 in two vinyl versions. The limited edition of 2,000 units of red vinyl is available exclusively at, the store and at indie retailers. CLICK HERE TO ORDER NOW. The limited edition of 3,000 units of green vinyl is available everywhere that vinyl is sold. The newly expanded holiday album is also available on digital and streaming services. LISTEN NOW.

One of the previously unreleased tracks featured on the Deluxe Edition is Weiland’s stirring cover of John Lennon and Yoko Ono’s anti-war anthem, “Happy Xmas (War Is Over).” Sadly, the song’s message is as relevant today as it was when it was released in 1971. A new lyric video for Weiland’s version of the track featuring family Christmas photos can be seen HERE.

A new holiday yule log featuring the full audio from the Deluxe Edition set to visuals of a cozy fireplace has launched today. VIEW HERE.

The other unreleased tracks debuting today on the Deluxe Edition were recorded at Weiland’s Lavish Studio during rehearsals for THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR. They offer alternate versions of three album tracks: “White Christmas,” “Winter Wonderland,” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.” In addition to the bonus tracks, the Deluxe Edition also features newly updated album artwork.

Initially, the idea to record a holiday album grew out of Weiland’s 2009 performance of “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” on “The Tonight Show With Jay Leno.” The singer said Sinatra’s legendary 1957 recording of the song, which featured an orchestra conducted by Gordon Jenkins, inspired his take on this sentimental favorite.

Likewise, many of the songs on THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR share similarly lush orchestrations, including horn and string arrangements by Michael Birnbryer and Jessica Catron respectively. Weiland adds his honeyed baritone into the mix on timeless classics like “The Christmas Song,” “I’ll Be Home For Christmas,” “White Christmas,” and the title track.

Elsewhere on the album, Weiland delivers some surprising reinterpretations of holiday standards with his reggae version of “O Holy Night” complete with steel drums, “Silent Night” propelled by a spritely bossa nova beat, and a jazzy “What Child Is This?” The collection also features the original “Happy Christmas And Many More,” a song Weiland co-wrote with Doug Grean, who also co-produced the album with him.


LP Track Listing

Side A

  1. “Happy Xmas (War Is Over)” *
  2. “The Christmas Song”
  3. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”
  4. “White Christmas”
  5. “Silent Night”
  6. “It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year”
  7. “What Child Is This?”

Side B

  1. “Winter Wonderland”
  2. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
  3. “Happy Christmas And Many More”
  4. “O Holy Night”
  5. “White Christmas” – Lavish Studio Rehearsal *
  6. “Winter Wonderland” – Lavish Studio Rehearsal*
  7. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” – Lavish Studio Rehearsal *

* previously unreleased

For More On Scott Weiland, please visit: